{Ahhhhhrtichokes}

IMG_4409 No, I’m not a pirate.  I am just simultaneously sighing and speaking when I say the word arrrrrrtichoke.  See? There I go again.  I have a serious love affair with the artichoke.  It all started with Elway’s Restaurant in Denver, where they serve the most magical artichoke appetizer.  I had to recreate it.  I don’t live near there, yet I crave and need this dish maybe once a week.  Maybe more.  I could be pressed into admitting the real truth if there were artichokes at stake.

IMG_4398

Ahhhhhhrtichokes

[Tip 1: SHARP knife]

[Tip 2: allow at least 2 hours to prepare this whole recipe.  Three hours are better.]

2 artichokes

1 stick of butter

2 TBSP Weber’s Lemon Seasoning (trust me)

Parmesan Cheese

 

Cut off the stem and about 1-2 inches of the top of the artichoke.  Place in a pot of simmering water and cover for an hour.  Do not let the water get low, or your house will stink for a week.  You, on the other hand, can get low all you want.

Let the artichokes cool for at least 30 minutes.  Cut into quarters, and then scoop out the hairy choke.  Place in a baking dish.  Melt the butter, and mix the lemon seasoning in.  Brush that mixture all over, and in between the leaves of the artichokes.  Be liberal.  Be generous.  Sprinkle the artichokes with parmesan cheese and bake for 20 min at 350.  Keep an eye on them, though, and if the cheese starts to brown, you’re good.

Enjoy.  You can thank me later.  My currency of choice is artichokes.  It’s a problem.

IMG_4404

Leave a Reply

